Posted in Uncategorized

Topic #180: Busy vs. Lazy

I know that I’m a chronic procrastinator. I will make lists about what I need to do instead of actually doing it. I will talk about what needs to be done, write about it (unless it’s writing I’m putting off) and definitely stress about it before I actually do it.

Often I complain that I’m too busy and I am busy, but if I’m 100% honest with myself, I’m not that busy. I could get it done, get it written, make the time, if I really cared about it. I would write instead of sitting on the couch watching Masterchef. Or I would stretch instead of lying on the bed reading the news online.

It’s all about priorities and until I prioritise things, they’ll get talked about, thought about but never done.

Are you too busy or too lazy?

Author:

Writer, editor, wife, mother. I snatch moments to myself to read between nappy changes, work and chasing a toddler who is determined to destroy ALL THE THINGS. Welcome.

3 thoughts on “Topic #180: Busy vs. Lazy

Leave a Reply

